TO BE OR NOT TO BE -Part 4

Part 4 -Trapped
Hurrying to straighten myself i pushed Lisa away and stretched my hands to embrace Vihaan. 
“Mommy were you kissing Lisa aunty just now?”, Vihaan asked with a confused look.
“No baby, dust had gone into Aunty’s eyes i was just blowing it away.”
“Ok mom.”
Patting his head on my shoulder I struggled to calm myself before i lost control. Control was the one stable thing in my ever changing life.
Lisa smiled her Devilish smile and proceeded to sleep peacefully feeling accomplished. 
Landing and check out process went ahead with no drama and we headed towards our pick up.
The pick up was in a van which puzzled me since I had expected a private car for our mission. As it turned out our mission was not as I expected.
The van contained around 10 people all into their own worlds already. Choosing my place carefully I headed to the back of the van , which was as far away from Lisa I could get.
Vihaan tired from travel remained quiet and settled down to sleep on my shoulder as soon as I sat down. 
As the van started , an announcement was made which shocked me.
” Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to your new adventure which will change your course of lives not just for the period of time that you are with us but after this too. The FBI sincerely welcomes all its interns for a life changing experience.”
“FBI??? I thought they were sending me for an important mission atleast that’s what I was told… WTH…”
I got up to leave , when I felt a hand on my thighs. That familiar touch and immediate goosebumps on my skin. 
” Hello Rita, how have you been?”
I turned my head to gaze into his beautiful brown eyes and fall head over heels for him again. 
To be continued…..💕

Leave a Reply

