DOUBLE DELIGHT

​Following patterns i walk the first path

Eerie surroundings make my heart pound

‘Am digging my own grave’, i think to myself

Hesitant and curious steps pull my body forward

Ghostly figures zoom by

My face drained of blood , looking Ashen

Final pattern halts my progress

‘X’ marks the spot

As nervous nerves hit my veins

A sound makes me look up

A burst , flowers and my boyfriend fall from a tree

He on a rope holding a flower

Flaunting the fact he is a mountain climber

A mini heart attack later 

I find my voice

A proposal and surprise

A day that ended with double delights.
-Nithya❤️

Leave a Reply

