PATIENCE

​Tired she sat on the chair

Staring at the colourful autumn leaves

With blank eyes

Looking but not observing

I made my way slowly,

Observing her with love and bit of sadness in my eyes

Once an energetic lady now a silent observer

Hope of revival not far

Situation a test of time and patience

I place my hand gently over her shoulders

She looks up giving me a hint of a smile in recognition 

Heart flutters with joy,

I hold up my umbrella ,to protect her from heat and all the troubles she is facing

We walk in silence,

And in this quietness we find peace.
-Nithya❤

Leave a Reply

