HOPE

​My favourite tree stood

In the same spot where i had left it

So many memories it held

While i passed through each stage of my life

Sickness filled , i lay as a child

Watching the neighbors family capturing their moments

Heart wanted to run away from myself

But body stayed put as my eyes wandered to the one person 

Who mattered and gave me my support 

MOTHER a six letter word which meant everything to me 

As i sat reminiscing about my worst days

My mother walked in with a big smile 

Bringing a miracle back in my dull life

I was getting better the results read

But her smile and happy tears were all it mattered,enough said.
-Nithya ❤

Leave a Reply

